Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley




DPSFV Statewide Candidate Forum

Top State-Wide Candidates
Gather to Make Their Case
Major Valley-Wide Community Event

DATE / TIME:   March 14, 2010    1:00 pm to 4:00 pm – Speakers and Q&A

PLACE:   Grand Salon at California State University, Northridge
            (Nordhoff Street at Zelzah Ave.)
            Parking available for $5 in lot G4 on Zelzah, north of Prairie

The public is invited to see and hear many of the state-wide Democratic candidates who will be fighting to earn Democrats’ votes, in contested races, on the June 8, 2010 Primary Election.

Most of the following have confirmed (Jerry Brown has yet to confirm).

Invited Candidates Include:


  • Edmund G. "Jerry" Brown

Lt. Governor

  • Dean Florez
  • Janice Hahn

Attorney General

  • Rockard J. "Rocky" Delgadillo
  • Kamala D. Harris
  • Chris Kelly
  • Ted Lieu
  • Pedro I. Nava
  • Alberto Torrico

Insurance Commissioner

  • Hector De La Torre
  • Dave Jones

Superintendent of Public Instruction

  • Tom Torlakson
  • Gloria Romero

Democratic candidates throughout California seek DPSFV’s endorsement and support because of DPSFV’s well-documented ability to raise funds, improve candidate awareness, and get out the vote on Election Day.

The Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley (DPSFV) is an umbrella organization representing 27 Democratic clubs in and around the San Fernando Valley. It is the largest such independent Democratic Organization in California and the United States.

To follow as determined

That's the end of this week's DPSFV BLAST

   Contributions or gifts to DPSFV are not deductible as charitable contributions for Federal income tax purposes.
   Candidates and positions mentioned are not necessarily endorsed by DPSFV.
Privacy policy.
   If you want to change your preferences, please click this link
   To forward this message to a friend click this link.
   To immediately unsubscribe, please click this link  

Paid for by the Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley ( and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.