## CALIFORNIA DEMOCRATIC PARTY





## AFRICAN AMERICAN CAUCUS

Sacramento Conference April 24, 25, and 26<sup>th</sup>, 2009 **"Stronger than ever, moving CHANGE Forward"** 

## Darren W. Parker



Darren W. Parker has been a resident of the Antelope Valley for more than 20 years. He is the former Political Director and International staff representative for CWA, serving his union for more than 29 years. He is now a manager and 30 year employee of A.T. & T. California Democratic Party African American Caucus Chair; LACDP Vice Chair Region #1; County & State Central Committee Member; 36<sup>th</sup> AD E-Board Representative/Delegate, Member of Labor Caucus, Member of Latino Caucus, Formerly Regional Director #11, CDP credentials, New Frontier Democratic Club and ACLLA.

## **ENDORSEMENTS:**

HON. KAREN BASS - SPEAKER CA ASSEMBLY HON. SEN. ART TORRES - CDP CHAIRMAN HON. SEN. JOHN BURTON **REGGIE BROWN SAWYER – CDP SEC** ALEX ROOKER – CDP VICE CHAIR **ERIC BRADLEY** – CDP CONTROLLER **ERIC BAUMAN – CHAIR LACDP TERRANCE MONTEGOMERY** – LACDP VICE CHAIR **BOBBIE ANDESON – LACDP VICE CHAIR** DR. EVELYN METOYER - LACDP VICE CHAIR HON. JUDY CHU – BOE HON. LT GOVERNOR GARAMENDI HON. SANDY CORRALS - PALMDALE BOARD OF TRUSTEE HON. STEVE WESTLEY-FORMER STATE CONTROLLER HON. MAXINE WATERS - US CONGRESS HON. BARBARA LEE - US CONGRESS HON. JOHN CHIANG - CA CONTROLLER HON. JOHN PEREZ - CA ASSEMBLY HON. CURREN PRICE - CA ASSEMBLY HON. DIANE WATSON - US CONGRESS HON. ROD WRIGHT - CA SENATE HON. ISODOR HALL - CA ASSEMBLY HON. HERB WESSON - LA CITY COUNCIL HON. LINDA K. JONES – 36<sup>TH</sup> AD NOMINEE/WESTSIDE SCHOOL DISTRICT HON. JANICE HAHN - LOS ANGELES CITY COUNCIL HON. SANDY CORRALS - ENIX - PALMDALE BOARD OF TRUSTEES HON. EARL WILSON - ANTELOPE VALLEY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES **BRAD PARKER – PROGRESSIVE CAUCUS CHAIR** AHJAMU MAKALANI – VICE CHAIR PROGRESSIVE CAUCUS JOY BROWN PRICE - ACLLA **REV. ERIC LEE** – CEO SCLC



Parker with President Barack Obama



Parker w/Hon. Maxine Waters

HON. STEVE BRADFORD – GARDENA CITY COUNCIL JEFF DAAR – PAST PRES. DPSFV DANNY BLAKEWELL JR. – SCLC/ LA SENTINAL PAULETTE SIMPSON – LACDP ASSEMBLY CHAIR/SEIU LOIS JEAN-HILL – LACDP/CDP AA SECR. ALAN LEE JR. – POL. DIR AFSCME BRUCE MC FARLANE – DPSFV ANTELOPE VALLEY DEM CLUB SANTA CLARITA DEM CLUB STEVE NEAL – AFL-CIO COMMUNITY SERVICES WILLIE PELOTE - AFSCME STATE POL. DIR. ROBERT ALVARADO – FMR PRES DCHD/REGION 11 DIR. GENE HURD – LACDP DEANA TGELSRUD – LACDP 47TH AD



(Pictures: Above with Lt. Gov. John Garamendi and Hon. Linda K. Jones (nominee 36<sup>th</sup> AD), and to the Right w/Agi Kessler Chair, DPSFV; Sharon Kyle, Owner-Journalist of LA Progressive; and Hon. Ferial Masry (nominee 37<sup>th</sup> AD). At the bottom with Parker w/Agi Kessler sharing a great laugh at Black History Month Celebration, Santa Clarita 2009

ANDREW LARCHMAN - DNC LINDA HARRIS FORSTER **OLIVIA JAMES – LACDP 57TH AD** ALTON REED - CWA/ LACDP PATT SANDERS -LACDP 51ST AD BILL SANDERS - LACDP 52ND AD PAUL SCOTT - CTA **BOB FORSHAY** – DCHD PRES/36<sup>TH</sup> AD CHAIR MARIO GUZMAN – 36<sup>TH</sup> AD DELEGATE **DIANA LOVE** – 36<sup>TH</sup> AD DELEGATE **CAMILLE DUNN** – 36<sup>TH</sup> AD DELEGATE **ED MEYETTE** – 36<sup>TH</sup> AD DELEGATE **ANDY GIEST** – 36<sup>TH</sup> AD DELEGATE/AVHRTF SEC. MERLES DAVIS - FMR CHIEF OF STAFF M. WATERS **KEVIN BIGGERS** – FMR CDP REG DIRECTOR AGI KESSLER – PRES. DPSFV **CAROL LUTENESS** – LACDP 37<sup>th</sup> ASSEMBLY CHAIR JIM GORDON - CHAIRMAN LABOR CAUCUS **TODD LEROY HOOVER,** LACDP 37<sup>th</sup> Assembly District

ROBERT ALVARADO – FMR PRES DCHD/REGION 11 DIR. CAROLYN FOWLER – PAST PRES NEW FRONTIER SYBIL BORDEAUX – DREW MEDICAL CENTER JONATHAN KRAUT, Treasurer, Democratic Club of SCV MICHAEL CRUZ, President, Democratic Club of SCV MINERVA LEAH WILLIAMS, LACDP 37<sup>th</sup> Assembly District REV. AMOS HAMILTON, Pastor, The Macedonia Church of God in Christ, Valle Verde

For information contact Darren W. Parker, Chair, (661) 728-0483; or (661) 406-0862 <u>cdpaachair@aol.com</u> Visit the site: <u>www.africanamericancaucus.org</u> Email: <u>DPPLUS4@aol.com</u>